Watershed Committee

Watershed Committee is constituted by Gram Sabha to implement the watershed project with technical support of WDT in the village. Watershed committees are formed at village keeping all parameter of watershed committee keeping the gender sensitive issues intact. Watershed committee member are briefed about the project objectives and a workshop is also conducted a in this regard at every village. The watershed committee has a pivotal role to play during and after the project implementation period.

The details of the Watershed Committee for Ayanikuzhi watershed is given below:

Office bearers

No.	Name	Designation	Sex	Position held	Phone No.
1	Chullalam	Chairperson	М	President,	9446979551
	Rajan			Pullampara GP	
2	Velu. A	Vice	М	Member,	9746963579
		chairperson		Pullampara GP	
3	Sajithakumari	Convenor	F	VEO, Pullampara	
				GP	
4	Anvar (Joy)	Joint	М	NHG representative	9745373737
		Convenor			
5	Anjana. P. B	Secretary	F	Social Mobilizer,	9447781073
				WDT	
6	Sunil Kumar R.	Joint	М	NHG representative	9645673359
		Secretary			
7	Laila Beevi P.	Treasurer	F	NHG representative	8547180080

Members

Zone	Name	Address	
1 R. Gopi		Vinod Bhavan,	
		Vayyakavu, Kunanvega P. O.	
2	Anvar (Joy)	Aniyam, Nedumkaitha	
		Kunanvega P.O.	
3	Sajanakumari S.	Sreenilayam,	
		Kunanvega P.O.	
4	Laila Beevi P.	O. P. House	
		Varikkappara, Kunanvega P.O.	
5	Rajendhu Rajan	Sindhu House,	
		Varikkappara, Kunanvega P.O.	
6	Shafi M.	Sathar Mandiram	
		Manchadi,Kunanvega P.O.	
7	B. Radhakrishnan	Sakthipuram,	
		Kunanvenga P. O.	
8	Sunil Kumar R.	Chembancode veedu,	
		Thellikkachal	

9	Vasanthakumari	R. V. Nilayam
		Kunnumpurathu veedu, Poikkakam

Ex Officio Members

No.	Name	Position held	
1	Remani P. Nair	Member, District Panchayath	
2	M. S. Shaji	Member, Block Panchayath	
	Chullalam Rajan, Chullalam ward		
3	Pulimoottukonam Salim, Pullampara ward	Members, Grama Panchayath	
	Velu. A, Koonanavenga ward		
4	E. Abdul Azeez, Pullampara Service Co-	President, Primary Service Co-	
4	operative Bank	operative Bank	
	Deepa Kumari, Chullalam ward	Chairpersons, Kudumbhasree ADS	
5	Rafeelabeevi, Pullampara ward		
	Jayasree B., Kunanvenga ward	AUS	
6	Sajithakumari, VEO	Nominated Officer of Grama	
O	Sajitilakulliali, VLO	Panchayath	
7	Anjana. P. B, Social Mobiliser, WDT	WDT Member	