Watershed Committee

Watershed Committee is constituted by Gram Sabha to implement the watershed project with technical support of WDT in the village. Watershed committees are formed at village keeping all parameter of watershed committee keeping the gender sensitive issues intact. Watershed committee member are briefed about the project objectives and a workshop is also conducted a in this regard at every village. The watershed committee has a pivotal role to play during and after the project implementation period.

The details of the Watershed Committee for Cheruvalam watershed is given below:

Office bearers

No.	Name	Designation	Sex	Position held	Phone No.
1	Dr. V. N.	Chairperson	F	President, Kallara GP	9446970234
	Sushama				
2	Ayiroor	Vice	М	President, Pangode	9496040712
	Mohanan	chairperson		GP	
3	Binith	Convenor	М	Village Extension	9946421343
	Shankar			Officer, Kallara	
4	Sachithra	Joint	F	NHG representative 9995430079	
		Convenor			
5	Anjana. P. B	Secretary	F	Social Mobilizer,	9447781073
				WDT	
6	Suresh	Joint	М	NHG representative	9946129183
		Secretary			
7	Pushpavilasini	Treasurer	F	NHG representative	04722820970

Members

Zone	Name	Address	
1	Bhavana	Sreekrishnavilasom,	
		Cheruvalam	
2	Shamla Shajahan	Sheeja Manzil	
		Cheruvalam, K. T. Kunnu P. O.	
3 Sobha		Makam Nivas,	
		Cheruvalam	
4 Pushpavilasini		Aambadi House,	
		Cheruvalam	
5 Salini		Thadattarikattu Veedu,	
		Cheruvalam	
6	Pushpangadan	Melathil Veedu,	
		Cheruvalam	
7 Suresh Charuvila Puthen veedu		Charuvila Puthen veedu	
		Cheruvalam	

8	Sachithra	Sachithra Bhavan, Kanchinada, Pangod	
9		Anakkulam Ward,	
		Nandiyode Panchayath	

Ex Officio Members

No.	Name	Position held	
1	Sukhi Rajan	Members, District	
1	Remani P. Nair	Panchayath	
	Kumari Sheela	Members, Block	
2	Anu. S. Nair	Panchayath	
	M. S. Shaji	Failcildyddii	
	Sumi B., Cheruvalam ward	Members, Grama	
3	Prabhakaran Nair, Vellayamdesham ward		
	Kavitha R., Aanakkayam ward	Panchayath	
4	Santhakumar,		
	Mrithrimala Service Co-operative Bank	President, Primary Service	
	B. L. Krishnaprasad,	Co-operative Bank	
	Joint Farming Co-operative Society		
5	Sumangala, Cheruvalam ward	Chairpersons, Kudumbhasree ADS	
	Vellayamdesham ward		
	Anakkayam ward		
6	Binith Sankar, VEO	Nominated Officer of	
U	Billiti Salikal, VLO	Grama Panchayat	
7	Anjana. P. B, Social Mobiliser, WDT	WDT Member	