Watershed Committee

Watershed Committee is constituted by Gram Sabha to implement the watershed project with technical support of WDT in the village. Watershed committees are formed at village keeping all parameter of watershed committee keeping the gender sensitive issues intact. Watershed committee member are briefed about the project objectives and a workshop is also conducted a in this regard at every village. The watershed committee has a pivotal role to play during and after the project implementation period.

The details of the Watershed Committee for Kanchinada watershed is given below:

Office bearers

No.	Name	Designation	Sex	Position held	Phone No.
1	Ayiroor Mohan	Chairman	М	President, Pangode GP	9496040712
2	Dr. V. N. Sushama	Vice chairperson	F	President, Kallara GP	9446970234
3	Rafi	Convenor	М	Village Extension Officer, Pangode	9946312487
4	Baburaj	Joint Convenor	М	NHG representative	9605100278
5	Anjana. P. B	Secretary	F	Social Mobilizer, WDT	9447781073
6	Subhash	Joint Secretary	М	NHG representative	9656869016
7	Valsala	Treasurer	F	NHG representative	9605194926

Members

Zone	Name	Address	
1	Jaleela	Mukkadayil House,	
		Pangode	
2	Shamsudeen	Shafeek Manzil,	
Kochalum		Kochalummoodu P. O.	
3	Baburaj	B. S. Land,	
		Kochalummoodu P.O.	
4	Sugatha V.	Thunduvila, Puthen veedu,	
		Boundarmukku, Kochalummoodu	
5	Subhash	Plavila veedu,	
		Kadumamkuzhi, Pangod	
6	Mohanan	Lekshmi Bhavan,	
		Vazhathoppupacha, Pangod	
7	Babi Pilla	Renjith Bhavan,	
		Padara, Pangod	

8	Jayachandran	Chandana Bhavan, Palkulam, K. T. Kunnu P.O.	
9	Valsala	Charuvila Puthen Veedu, Vattakarikkakam, K. T. Kunnu P. O.	

Ex Officio Members

No.	Name	Position held	
1	Sukhi Rajan	Member, District Panchayath	
	M. Sasikala,	Members, Block Panchayath	
2	Anu A. Nair		
	Kumari Sheela L. B.		
	M. M. Shafi, Pangod ward	Members, Grama Panchayath	
	Sheenamol S. S.,		
	Kochalummoodu ward		
3	Jayan T. G., Pulikkari ward		
3	Adv. L. A. Hashim, Uliyancode ward		
	Prameela S. Prakash, Palkulam ward		
	Anaampacha Suresh,		
	K. T. Kunnu ward		
	Pangode Service Co-operative Bank		
	Santhakumar, Mrithrimala Service Co-	President, Primary Service Co- operative Bank	
4	operative Bank		
	B. L. Krishnaprasad, Joint Farming Co-		
	operative Society		
	Sulekha, Pangode ward	Chairpersons, Kudumbhasree ADS	
	Shamila, Kochalummoodu ward		
5	Sulochana, Pulikkara ward		
3	Beena, Uliyancode ward		
	Geetha R. Prakash, Palkulam ward		
	Anithakumari, K. T. Kunnu ward		
6	Rafi, VEO, Pangode Grama	Nominated Officer of Grama	
	Panchayath	Panchayath	
7	Anjana. P. B, Social Mobiliser, WDT	WDT Member	